Mardi Gras 2014 – A day of rain, costumes and life lessons

Jennifer Windram has just disproved all of the myths of Mardi Gras. Thought I should share this hilarious post. Also, you can see what a great time we always have with our tiny hats.

Jennifer Windram

Mardi Gras walking krewe st anthony ramblers Our parade/walking krewe rolling through the Quarter. This was taken last year or the year before. It was warm then.

Last Tuesday I was put to the test. I was pushed to the edge of my physical and emotional limits. I didn’t participate in a triathlon. Or even host a dinner party (we all know how trying that can be). I was in New Orleans for Mardi Gras.

Yep. Three fun filled days in the Crescent City.

I learned some things during those three days and I’d like to share them with you now.

But before I do that, I must dispel some of the New Orleans Mardi Gras myths.

1. You need to show some skin to get beads. I’m not sure why this myth continues to be perpetuated, but it is the farthest thing from the truth, unless you’re on Bourbon Street. But even then you can score…

View original post 1,202 more words

Leave a Reply

